Cornelius - Fantasma LP (Remastered)

$ 25.00

Double LP with Bonus Tracks

Release Date: 6/10/2016

Cornelius is the brainchild of Japanese multi-instrumentalist Keigo Oyamada. Performing musician since his teens, Oyamada created his creative alter-ego (the name is an homage to the Planet of the Apes), in the early 1990's from the ashes of his previous project, Flipper's Guitar.

With the 1997 release of Fantasma, Cornelius gained international recognition for his cut and paste style reminiscent of American counterparts Beck and The Beastie Boys.  Being called a "modern day Brian Wilson" for his orchestral-style arrangements and production techniques, Cornelius subsequently he became one of the most sought after producer/remixers in the world, working with artists ranging from Blur, Beck Bloc Party, and MGMT, to James Brown. 

Fantasma is back in a limited vinyl pressing through Lefse Records.  Out June 10, this reissue includes 4 new previously unreleased bonus tracks.


1. Mic Check
2. The Micro Disneycal World Tour
3. New Music Machine
4. Clash
5. Count Five or Six
6. Monkey
7. Star Fruit Surf Rider
8. Chapter 8 (Seashore and Horizon)
9. Free Fall
10. 2010
11. God Only Knows
12. Thank You For The Music
13. Fantasma

14. Taylor
15. Lazy
16. Ball In Kick Off
17. Typewrite Lesson

Related Products